Skip to content ↓


Curriculum for Wales 2022

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please


Key Element for our New Curriculum 

The main elements making up the curriculum for Wales includes:-

Four Purposes



The New Curriculum will include

  • 6 areas of learning and experience
  • 12 pedagogical principles 
  • Cross Curricular Themes
  • Progression Steps

For further Information please click on link Parents Guide

Further details on each Area of Learning and Experience 


Mathematics and Numeracy

Languages, Literacy and Communication

Science and Technology


Expressive Arts

Health and Well-being